Skip to content

The Hit-or-Miss Rave 12/04/10

December 8, 2010
tags: ,

EDIT:  I completely had the wrong lid color written in.  I do not yet have Sassy Minerals Psych, I apologize if I got anybody overly excited or anything like that.

Wore this on Saturday to watch a college (US) football game.  My team was awful.  That’s what I get for getting into sports.


Lid:  SM Rave

Crease:  NYX Iced Mocha

Lower lashline:  AL hitormiss topped with … AL dirtydeeds or some Valentine’s 2009 color, I can’t remember.  I put this on top of Pixie Epoxy but it didn’t actually look any more pigmented… probably because I was using a matte shadow *shame*

Highlight:  TANF French Vanilla

I can’t wait to go home and shoot people.  I’ve been playing COD with Mr. Mango and, even though first-person 3D games make me feel queasy and disoriented, I’m having so much fun.  It’s just a bummer that we have to play in the evenings because that’s when the level 50 no-lifers come out and destroy us.  Le sad.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 8, 2010 10:52 pm

    Om nom nom Rave is purrty.

    I’ll never be able to play COD, dying stresses me out too much XD

  2. December 16, 2010 5:31 pm

    Rave is gorgeous! What does SM stand for?

    Your skin looks so dewy here! I’m jealous. Mine’s been all covered in bumps and it stings a bit for a few weeks. Sigh.

    • thecandiedmango permalink
      December 17, 2010 7:30 am

      SM = Sassy Minerals
      I’ve really grown fond of them lately. They have a pretty good selection of eyeshadows and samples are 0.75, which is great because the site swatches are very bland compared to the actual products.

      As for my skin, I think it was a combination of the lighting and the powder I used that day. It’s Femme Couture Baked Highlighter (or something close to that). It’s super subtle, which is great all over the face for a soft glow, but it’s a smidge powdery if too much is applied. I think it’s at most Sally Beauty Supply stores.

Leave a Reply

