Skip to content

Seashell Unicorn

May 23, 2011

I was craving some fun makeup last week and I had just purchased one of those cheapy little ELF quads (so naughty) so I went crazy with the cheez whiz.  I used a blush sample from an indie company for the inner corner color because I’m so bad about using those things; tiny sample jars don’t work well with my ginormous blush brush and the baggies are impossible to use because I’m straight up lazy, so I have to find other ways to use those babies up.

Inner corner: Silk Naturals Petal blush topped with Aromaleigh Unicorn

Lid: light teal from the ELF Nymph quad topped with Aromaleigh Unicorn

Crease: a mixture of the brown and dark gold in the ELF Nymph quad

Highlight: Aromaleigh Unicorn

.

Just so you know, this is what I’m thinking when I say seashell unicorn:

MSPaint gorgeousness made by moi.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. May 23, 2011 8:14 pm

    AHHH! I LOVE your seashell unicorn :D

    • thecandiedmango permalink
      May 28, 2011 4:10 pm

      Thank, I think it’s pretty cute. I wish something like that actually existed, it would be the best exhibit at the aquarium.

  2. May 24, 2011 4:06 am

    Your liner. I loooooove it. As well as that teal :D

    • thecandiedmango permalink
      May 28, 2011 4:12 pm

      Why, thank you! Isn’t the teal surprisingly pretty? It’s weird that ELF actually makes few nice eyeshadows; I’m just so used to the stuff from that company failing my expectations.

  3. May 26, 2011 9:51 am

    I loooooooove this look!!!! And your seashell unicorn. :D

    • thecandiedmango permalink
      May 28, 2011 4:21 pm

      ALL GLORY TO THE HYPNOTOAD SEASHELL UNICORN

  4. July 3, 2011 5:15 pm

    I love this!

    • thecandiedmango permalink
      July 10, 2011 9:27 am

      Thank you, ma’am! Those pastel-ish colors just don’t get enough love.

Leave a Reply

