Skip to content

More things of Old

March 16, 2012

First I want to make you listen to this.  It’s a complete recording of Smokescreen by Willis, aka the song from that sexy Fiat commercial.  This woman has an amazing voice.  It’s like vaporized sex.

.

Makeup time!  Mostly old things from late January and all of February.  It’s high time I got caught up on things so I can start sharing all the lip products I’ve been sampling.

Hint:  it’s really not THAT much for a typical makeup blogger but I never thought I’d have so many lip thingies.

Lid:  probably WnW minty green (nearly identical to ES Wyvern) over Pixie Epoxy and NYX Mermaid Green on the outer half over the cruddy ELF Eyelid primer

Crease:  the powder portion of the ELF Eyebrow Kit thingy (a matte, ashy brown that isn’t quite taupe)

Lower lashline:  … TKB Trading Mermaid Gold on the inner half and more Mermaid Green on the outer, methinks

Cheeks:  probably NYC Smooth Skin Bronzing Face Powder (whew!)  in Sunny

Check out my sweet hat.

.

I have no idea when this look happened, but I know that it’s the last of those awful ELF primer looks.  I feel bad smack-talking that product because it wasn’t so awful when  I STARTED using it.  It mysteriously turned to utter crap after a few months of use, which isn’t too bad for something that cost a dollar.

Lid:  lots of Pixie Epoxy topped with TKB Trading Mermaid’s gold on the inner half, TKB Trading Taurus Orion

Crease:  WnW matte black, found in several of their palettes.  Yeah, it looks like THIS over the ELF primer.  SUCH A SHAME.

Liner:  UD 24/7 liner in Oil Slick

.

Finally, something with a properly functioning primer!  I’ve started using CoverGirl Intense Shadow Blast in Beige Blaze.  It’s a cream shadow-primer hybrid and I really, really like it.  G of Nouveau Cheap posted a review on this product last year.

Lid:  Morgana Cryptoria Crow’s Nest over CG Beige Ablaze (henceforth my primer in all things eyeshadowy)

Liner:  also new!  Physician’s Formula Eye Booster 2-in-1 Lash Boosting Eyeliner + Serum (whew!)

Lips:  Rimmel Vintage  Pink, dahlink

I feel so pretentious.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 27, 2012 9:52 am

    1. You’re DIRECTLY responsible for my love of Vintage Pink. So, thank you, seriously.

    2. I love all these looks, and am adding them to my to-get list and my to-copy tumblr – but I gotta bust all up in this comment to squee about your HAT!!!! SO RAD! Mad love for homespun!!! That colorway is amazing! Did you make the hat yourself? Yay, knitting!!!!

    • thecandiedmango permalink*
      April 19, 2012 12:49 pm

      I did make it! It’s just a really wide Calorimetry knit with Lion Brand Homespun to make it extra cushy. I love it and need to do another one soon.

Leave a Reply

