Skip to content

Many Geek Chic makeups

March 23, 2012

Lid/everywhere:  NYX Champagne

Lower lashline:  GC Continuum on the inner half, GC Inevitable Betrayal on the outer half

Liner:  UD 24/7 liner in Oil Slick

Mascara:  NYC Show Time, non-waterproof

Pretty sure I didn’t wear any blush or lip products that day (aside from lip balm, naturally) so, all in all, a rather simple look in spite of the strong lower lashline.

.

Unfortunately this was the only clear photo I could get that day.  I don’t know if it was me or the lighting, but something was off.

Lid:  GC Bad Wolf

Outer corner/crease:  very small amount of GC We Are Coming

]Liner:  possibly Milani Infinite liner, which I do not like

.

Eye closeups:  flash photos

Full face:  indirect natural light

Outer 2/3 of lid:  GC Yes, Sir

Inner 1/3 of lid:  most likely GC Exterminate!

Lower Lashline:  GC Inevitable Betrayal

Highlight:  same old crappy WnW light pink

Liner:   Physician’s Formula Eye Booster 2-in-1 Lash Boosting Eyeliner + Serum

Look at that face.

grump grump grump

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 27, 2012 9:44 am

    Ooooh, lady! These are all so gorgeous! I think the first and last are my favorite – you are so brilliant at combining colors and doing the “pop of color on the lower lashline” thing. Swoon.

    • thecandiedmango permalink*
      April 19, 2012 12:51 pm

      Thank you much! Half the time I cheat and stare really, really hard at the eyeshadow I want to use to see what colors of shimmer/sparkle are in it, and go with that. Makes things a LOT easier.

  2. April 20, 2012 10:55 pm

    You have amazing eyebrows! I’m all about the eyebrows. lol These colors look gorgeous on you.

    • thecandiedmango permalink*
      May 1, 2012 11:47 am

      Ahn, gracias, madam! I always worry about how they look since they grow unevenly and I struggle with over-plucking, so nice words are welcome.

  3. April 21, 2012 6:27 pm

    Grumpy face, but GORGEOUS makeup! And NYX Champagne looks sooooooo amazing on you! I think I have it, but I swear it never looks that awesome on me. Tell me your secrets!

    • thecandiedmango permalink*
      May 1, 2012 12:10 pm

      Champagne is such a weird color. Sometimes it looks really nice like that and other times it turns kind of… pinkish? Like a dirty pink, but not a pretty dirty pink. More like my eyelids are kind of hives-y and irritated from rubbing my face on Barkley.

      Anyway, I guess my only ‘tricks’ are to pack it on, then pack it on some more? I always feel like I apply a lot of it—not because it doesn’t show up, but because I just feel better doing it that way. I think it’s because it’s pressed and I worry about not having enough on the lids to last all day.

Leave a Reply

